Speeding up platform startup time 07/2507/3
authorjsimomaa <jani.simomaa@gmail.com>
Fri, 30 Nov 2018 12:04:34 +0000 (14:04 +0200)
committerTuukka Lehtonen <tuukka.lehtonen@semantum.fi>
Fri, 30 Nov 2018 19:49:48 +0000 (21:49 +0200)
commit6667a65141692bc359087d8f1c9c8561636f1c59
tree51dbf14624e99fa183b13f9fe51d6bc28ede3c16
parent502db54a267e8583aef1f57120ddc9ac162fbba9
Speeding up platform startup time

Shaved ~1.5seconds off by starting SCL compiler priming at the beginning
of platform startup on the background before the LifeCycleProcesses
project feature needs the compiler.

Also removed seemingly unused VirtualGraphInitializer that installed
virtualgraphs/*.tg files into random memory-persistent virtual graphs
during platform startup. It simply piles on some startup overhead and
does nothing.

gitlab #221

Change-Id: I1ebbc4e292957755cd88f2941cd02730ae8605c8
bundles/org.simantics.db.layer0/plugin.xml
bundles/org.simantics.db.layer0/src/org/simantics/db/layer0/service/impl/VirtualGraphInitializer.java [deleted file]
bundles/org.simantics.db.services/META-INF/MANIFEST.MF
bundles/org.simantics.db.services/src/org/simantics/db/services/AdaptionServiceInitializer.java
bundles/org.simantics.db.services/src/org/simantics/db/services/GlobalServiceInitializer.java
bundles/org.simantics.project/src/org/simantics/project/impl/Project.java
bundles/org.simantics.scl.osgi/src/org/simantics/scl/osgi/internal/Activator.java
bundles/org.simantics/src/org/simantics/SimanticsPlatform.java