Still fixes history collection value band endTime setting and rendering 44/2444/2
authorTuukka Lehtonen <tuukka.lehtonen@semantum.fi>
Fri, 9 Nov 2018 12:04:08 +0000 (14:04 +0200)
committerTuukka Lehtonen <tuukka.lehtonen@semantum.fi>
Sat, 10 Nov 2018 10:22:37 +0000 (12:22 +0200)
commitb885083762a43ec97162a5f77df4fd5f85e28979
tree28a13b0b53ca27c7d10c54899478a3d21bc6d8fc
parent270834ce3962a4bca3945d06e642a99d21688c16
Still fixes history collection value band endTime setting and rendering

Previous changes set value band end time to be the same as the next
value band's start time. However this caused the problem that there is
no way of telling during rendering where exactly within the previous
value band did the band's value go out of dead band and since t_end does
not tell us this. This means that line-rendering (not stepped sample
rendering) will get drawn invalidly if t_end > t_begin within a value
band.

The fix was to set t_end to the last timestamp where the value was still
within deadband, i.e:
```
|t0    t0_end  |               VALUE BAND #0 t0 < t0_end
|      |       |t1      |      VALUE BAND #1 t1 = t1_end
|      |       |t1_end  |
|      |       |        |t2... VALUE BAND #2
ts0----ts1---- ts2------ts3---
v=0    v=0     v=1      v=2
```

gitlab #35

Change-Id: I073d1aed0d3ce0ffe30081937fdd7ff1c22dc107
bundles/org.simantics.history/src/org/simantics/history/impl/CollectorImpl.java
bundles/org.simantics.trend/src/org/simantics/trend/impl/ItemNode.java