Platform startup performance improvements 49/1549/6
authorTuukka Lehtonen <tuukka.lehtonen@semantum.fi>
Fri, 9 Mar 2018 21:41:15 +0000 (23:41 +0200)
committerTuukka Lehtonen <tuukka.lehtonen@semantum.fi>
Mon, 12 Mar 2018 15:17:02 +0000 (17:17 +0200)
commitb913419ca9037bf9734c56a5f079024c3a1cd177
treef6a34da1d88ec2e62d282cd7b83d9faf34b223d1
parenta8d030f7db1f59a5b51cdc34f18de7c0a0ee8549
Platform startup performance improvements

1. DB baselining can now be enabled with ontology update checking due to
   caching of TG hash values in the DataContainer.metadata
   map field with key "cached.hashCode". This diminishes the time taken
   by ontology merge need checking to very little time compared to the
   old system where all graph.tg files were loaded completely into heap
   memory to simply check whether they need to be merged or not.

2. BaselineCreator application can be used to construct a baseline with
   a built product in any OS supported by Simantics.

To get the benefit from these changes, you'll also need to use the
version 0.0.9 of the graph-builder-maven-plugin.

refs #7806

Change-Id: I7fadaf43f3c96d3b989a73e0f1ae6e6fa83e09ce
bundles/org.simantics.graph.compiler/src/org/simantics/graph/compiler/GraphCompiler.java
bundles/org.simantics.graph/src/org/simantics/graph/representation/Extensions.java
bundles/org.simantics.project/src/org/simantics/project/management/GraphBundle.java
bundles/org.simantics.project/src/org/simantics/project/management/GraphBundleEx.java
bundles/org.simantics.project/src/org/simantics/project/management/PlatformUtil.java
bundles/org.simantics.utils/src/org/simantics/utils/FileUtils.java
bundles/org.simantics/plugin.xml
bundles/org.simantics/src/org/simantics/BaselineCreatorApplication.java [new file with mode: 0644]
bundles/org.simantics/src/org/simantics/DatabaseBaselines.java [new file with mode: 0644]
bundles/org.simantics/src/org/simantics/SimanticsPlatform.java
bundles/pom.xml