HistorySampler.sample(HistorySamplerItem2, ...) now uses mipmapped data 57/1857/1
authorTuukka Lehtonen <tuukka.lehtonen@semantum.fi>
Mon, 18 Jun 2018 10:58:54 +0000 (13:58 +0300)
committerTuukka Lehtonen <tuukka.lehtonen@semantum.fi>
Mon, 18 Jun 2018 11:01:05 +0000 (14:01 +0300)
commite3940e67813aa0988bdd0fe6161500034e6e7518
tree8fb4a2f6cc797f34d3e64254a3bb6d40185a0304
parent68783324b8cc4fa7879687b0d823248bfba26092
HistorySampler.sample(HistorySamplerItem2, ...) now uses mipmapped data

Implemented selection of sampled history data source based on the
seconds/pixel (= timeWindow / maxSamples) ratio provided to the sampler.
This is one way to attempt not sampling too much data for trend views
that cannot inherently handle large amounts of data.

gitlab #9

Change-Id: I8c67068d6e832d33d4ac3adef270d31f1cb0e722
bundles/org.simantics.history/src/org/simantics/history/HistorySampler.java
bundles/org.simantics.history/src/org/simantics/history/HistorySamplerItem2.java