Don't run branch in branch-release if branch is not given
authorTuukka Lehtonen <tuukka.lehtonen@semantum.fi>
Wed, 19 Dec 2018 09:13:51 +0000 (11:13 +0200)
committerTuukka Lehtonen <tuukka.lehtonen@semantum.fi>
Wed, 19 Dec 2018 09:16:11 +0000 (11:16 +0200)
Change-Id: I033d3bbf3d75330b40f4c3185fa6e1eb968c5936

releng/doc/release-helper.sh

index 6e56cb55ea3e076c03118c668548f5bc1a406baa..7875b863c0d4883a753115545916fc60993a2748 100755 (executable)
@@ -385,7 +385,9 @@ case "$action" in
        branch-release)
                fromBranch=$1
                popd > /dev/null
-               bash $selfpath $version $fromBranch $user checkout
+               if [ -ne $fromBranch ]; then
+                       bash $selfpath $version $fromBranch $user checkout
+               fi
                bash $selfpath $version $branch $user branch
                bash $selfpath $version $branch $user checkout
                bash $selfpath $version $branch $user prepare-release-branch $fromBranch